Home » Resources » News and Updates

10.05.12

CME Globex Equity Index Trading Hours and Daily Price Limit Changes for Futures and Options

Effective Sunday, November 18, 2012 (for first trade date Monday, November
19), the end of the CME Globex trading day for equity futures and options
will change from 15:15CT/16:15ET to 16:15CT/17:15ET.  

Additionally, these changes to CME Globex hours coincide with the
implementation of daily price limits on equity index contracts (switching
from quarterly price limits).  

Please click on the link below for more information regarding this change:

http://www.cmegroup.com/tools-information/communications/mktg/eq/120927-equity-update.html

 

Back to News and Updates


The information contained herein is from sources believed to be reliable, but we can not guarantee either its accuracy or completeness. The information is provided for informational purposes only. Nothing contained herein shall be construed as a recommendation to buy or sell commodity futures or options on futures.

 

Got five minutes? We've got
an account with your name on it.

Open An Account
Online Today

Questions?

Send Email Or Call Us

/815/ 690 7220